+39 0472 647 122
Email address protected

Café-restaurant and bakery in South Tyrol

Welcome to “moidls lokäischn” in Maria Trens

Opening hours for “moidls lokäischn” in Maria Trens (South Tyrol): 6.30 a.m. to 7.00 p.m. (Monday and Tuesday: 6.30 a.m. to 12.00 a.m.)

What is “moidls lokäischn”?
“moidls lokäischn” is a café, restaurant, bakery and shop in one. People meet here for coffee, to eat a snack or to stock up on local specialities. We are a village store, bakery, souvenir shop and are delighted when we become a meeting place for locals and guests.

The guests in our holiday apartments can find everything they could possibly want at “moidls lokäischn”: fresh food such as bread and cakes from our own bakery, fresh dairy products, sausages and cheese, meat, fruit and vegetables, drinks, wine and spirits and other regional specialities from South Tyrol.
And you can of course choose breakfast and lunch from our menu of the day too, as desired.
We serve breakfast between 8.00 and 11.00 a.m. There is brunch once a month on Sunday until 3.00 p.m. So why not have a long lie-in and be really indulged by us with delicious sweet and savoury treats?

moidls lokäischn

All-round indulgence at “moidls lokäischn”

From 6.30 a.m. to 6.00 p.m. (Tuesday: 6.30 a.m. to 12.00 a.m.) we provide you with fresh and delicious products, many of which come from the immediate area around Maria Trens or from the rest of South Tyrol. Whether it’s baked goods or dairy products, wine or bacon, at our store you can not only stock up on everything tasty during your South Tyrolean holiday but you can also buy lovely souvenirs for your loved ones at home.

The funny name “moidls lokäischn” for our café-restaurant with bakery in South Tyrol is supposed to express our kinship with tradition as much as our openness to new things. And that is exactly what awaits you here: quality and down-to-earthness as well as innovation and the highest standards.

Maria Trens has been a popular pilgrimage site for many centuries. Our building is situated right next to the pilgrimage church and was therefore always a popular place to go and rest and eat and take home one or two memories. The old “pilgrims’ shop” is now part of “moidls lokäischn”, we offer a whole load of excellent quality pilgrimage souvenirs but also memories of your holiday in South Tyrol in our shop & café.

moidls lokäischn

A meeting place in the village

“moidls lokäischn”, a café-restaurant with adjoining bakery and small food shop is supposed to be an important meeting place for Maria Trens (South Tyrol). Locals and guests can feel at home here, top up their energy levels and take the finest products home with them. It is important for these kinds of meeting places to exist so that small villages in South Tyrol continue being somewhere worth living. For this reason we want to continue the tradition of our historical inn and be a place that exudes cosiness, warmth and hospitality in future too. Not just for pilgrims, our guests and village residents, but also for us as a family, we hope for continued harmonious coexistence and joy in the daily contact with our guests and customers. As a result we are continuing our building’s more than 120-year old tradition as an inn in a brand new guise and looking forward to an exciting future for our major family project, “der bircher”.

 

The Mayr-Walcher family
Maria Trens

This website uses cookie profiling by third parties to show you advertisements that you may find appealing. If you would like to find out more or if you would like to disable the use of cookies, please click here. If you click on any other element on this website and NOT on the link above, you automatically agree to the use of cookies.
OK

+39 0472 647 122
Email address protected

Café-Restaurant und Bäckerei in Südtirol

Willkommen im ‘moidls lokäischn’ in Maria Trens

Öffnungszeiten von ‘moidls lokäischn’ in Maria Trens (Südtirol): 6.30-19.00 Uhr (Dienstag: 6.30-12.00 Uhr)

Was ist ‘moidls lokäischn’?

‘moidls lokäischn’ ist Café, Restaurant, Bäckerei und Shop in einem. Bei uns trifft man sich zum Kaffee, isst eine Kleinigkeit oder deckt sich mit lokalen Spezialitäten ein. Wir sind Dorfladen, Bäckerei, Souvenirgeschäft und freuen uns, wenn wir zum Treffpunkt werden für Einheimische und Gäste.

Die Gäste unserer Ferienwohnungen finden im ‘moidls lokäischn’ alles, was sie sich wünschen: frische Lebensmittel wie Brot und Kuchen aus unserer hauseigenen Bäckerei, frische Milchprodukte, Wurst und Käse, Fleisch, Obst und Gemüse, Getränke, Wein und Spirituosen und weitere regionale Spezialitäten aus Südtirol

Und natürlich können Sie dort auch frühstücken und mittags aus unserer Tageskarte wählen, ganz nach Wunsch. 

Frühstück servieren wir zwischen 7.30 und 11.30 Uhr. Einmal im Monat wird am Sonntag bis 15.00 Uhr gebruncht. Also, warum nicht mal ausschlafen und sich dann von uns so richtig mit süßen und herzhaften Leckereien verwöhnen lassen?

moidls lokäischn

Rundum genießen in ‘moidls lokäischn’

Von 6.30 Uhr am Morgen bis 19.00 Uhr am Abend (dienstags von 6.30 bis 12.00 Uhr) versorgen wir Sie mit frischen und köstlichen Produkten, von denen viele aus der unmittelbaren Umgebung von Maria Trens oder aus dem restlichen Südtirol kommen. Ob Bäckerei-Waren oder Milchprodukte, Wein oder Speck, bei uns können Sie sich nicht nur während des Südtirol-Urlaubs mit allem eindecken, was gut schmeckt, Sie können auch köstliche Mitbringsel einkaufen für die Lieben zu Hause.

Der witzige Name ‘moidls lokäischn’ für unser Café-Restaurant mit Bäckerei in Südtirol soll unsere Verbundenheit mit der Tradition ebenso zum Ausdruck bringen wie unsere Offenheit für Neues. Und genau das erwartet Sie bei uns: Qualität und Bodenständigkeit sowie Innovation und höchste Ansprüche.

Maria Trens ist seit vielen Jahrhunderten ein beliebter Pilgerort. Unser Haus liegt direkt neben der Wallfahrtskirche und war somit immer schon ein beliebter Ort, um sich zu stärken und die eine oder andere Erinnerung mit nach Hause zu nehmen. Das alte „Pilgerladele“ ist jetzt Teil von ‘moidls lokäischn’, wir bieten in unserem Shop & Café jede Menge hochwertige Wallfahrtssouvenirs aber auch Erinnerungsstücke an den Urlaub in Südtirol.

moidls lokäischn

Ein Treffpunkt im Dorf

‘moidls lokäischn’, Café-Restaurant mit angeschlossener Bäckerei und kleinem Lebensmittelgeschäft soll für Maria Trens (Südtirol) ein wichtiger Treffpunkt sein. Einheimische und Gäste können sich bei uns wohlfühlen, sich stärken und feinste Produkte mit nach Hause nehmen. Damit die kleinen Ortschaften in Südtirol auch weiterhin lebenswert bleiben, ist es wichtig, dass es solche Treffpunkte gibt. Aus diesem Grund möchten wir die Tradition unseres historischen Gasthofs weiterführen und auch in Zukunft ein Ort sein, der Gemütlichkeit, Herzlichkeit und Gastlichkeit ausstrahlt. Nicht nur für die Pilger, unsere Gäste und die Dorfbewohner, auch für uns als Familie wünschen wir uns weiterhin ein harmonisches Miteinander und Freude am täglichen Kontakt mit unseren Gästen und Kunden. So führen wir die über 120-jährige Tradition unseres Hauses als Wirtshaus in neuem Gewand weiter und freuen uns auf eine spannende Zukunft für unser großes Familienprojekt ‘der bircher’.

 

Ihre Familie Mayr-Walcher
Maria Trens

Diese Webseite verwendet technische Cookies, um die Funktionalität der Webseite gewährleisten zu können. Wenn Sie mehr darüber erfahren oder die Verwendung von Cookies unterbinden möchten, klicken Sie bitte hier. Klicken Sie hingegen auf irgendein anderes Element dieser Webseite und NICHT auf den obenstehenden Link, so stimmen Sie der Verwendung der Cookies automatisch zu.
OK